User Redirection After Login and Logout

User Redirection After Login and Logout


The ability to redirect users after login or logout is considered to be an important feature as you might want to redirect your users to separate parts of your Drupal site based on their roles or designation in your organization. Doing so helps the user to see the most important or necessary page/ node of the Drupal site and increases the user experience of the Drupal site.


How to redirect users after login and logout?

  • Under the Advanced setting tab, you will see two text fields

    • Redirect URL After Login:

      Enter the URL on which you want to redirect your user after login.

    • Redirect URL After Logout:

      Enter the URL on which you want to redirect your user after logout.

    • Click on the Save Configuration button. Please refer to the below screenshot:

    • miniorange icon active directory integration LDAP integration
  • Now open an incognito window and try to login the user.
  • miniorange icon active directory integration LDAP integration
  • You will get redirected to the mentioned/saved “Redirect URL After Login” URL value. As shown in the below screenshot.
  • miniorange icon active directory integration LDAP integration
  • Now log out the user. You will get redirected to the given “Redirect URL After Logout” URL value as shown in the below screenshot.
    //Screenshot of the logout user after redirect
  • miniorange icon active directory integration LDAP integration

If you want any assistance to configure the module or want to try the fully featured 7-days trial version of the module feel free to reach out to us at drupalsupport@xecurify.com

Hello there!

Need Help? We are right here!

support
Contact miniOrange Support
success

Thanks for your inquiry.

If you dont hear from us within 24 hours, please feel free to send a follow up email to info@xecurify.com